Changes to Student Preview
Course Student Preview is changing. Where previously you had to navigate to your course homepage and select ‘Student Preview’ to view your course as a student. A new option is now available in the top right hand corner of each page. It places the page in preview mode, and allows you view the course from a students perspective.
The Student View button does not display in pages that are not visible to students, such as the Course Settings page. If a tutor clicks the Student View button from a page or other location that has been hidden to students, such as in Course Navigation, the page redirects back to the home page.
Please Note: Student preview is currently not available for unpublished or assignments that use the 'Assign To' field for specific students.